Skip to content ↓

Term Dates (Senior School)

2023-2024 term dates

summer 2024

Term begins

  • Wednesday 17 April (boarders return Tuesday 16 April 21:00)

Term ends

  • Saturday 6 July 

Half term

  • Friday 24 May (16:30) - Sunday 2 June (21:00)

Exeat Weekend

  • Saturday 4 May (13:00) - Monday 6 May (21:00)

Open Weekends

  • 11/12 May, 15/16 June & 22/23 June

Whole School Weekends

  • 20/21 April, 27/28 April, 17/18 May, 8/9 June & 29/30 June

Parents' meetings

  • Year 9 (D): Sat 4 May (11am-1pm, timings tbc)
  • Year 10 (C): Fri 24 May (3:30-6pm, timings tbc)


2024-2025 term dates

Autumn 2024

Term begins

  • Monday 2 September (boarders return Saturday 31 August and Sunday 1 September)

Saturday 31 August

  • Induction Day for new D pupils

Sunday 1 September

  • New C, B and A3 Pupils Return and Existing Boarders return 

Term ends

  • Friday 13 December (16:20)

Half term

  • Friday 18 October - Half Term begins (after classes)
  • Sunday 3 November - Half Term ends – boarders return 

Exeat weekends

  • Friday 27 September to Sunday 29 September
  • Friday 22 November to Sunday 24 November

SPRING 2025

Term begins

  • Monday 6 January (boarders return on Sunday 5 January)

Term ends

  • Friday 28 March (after classes)

Half term

  • Friday 14th February - Half Term begins (after classes)
  • Sunday 23rd February - Half Term ends (boarders return)

Exeat weekends

  • Friday 24 January to Sunday 26 January

summer 2025

Term begins

  • Wednesday 23 April (boarders return on Tuesday 22 April)

Term ends

  • Saturday 5 July (after classes)

Bank Holiday

  • Monday 5 May

Half term

  • Friday 23 May - Half Term begins (after classes)
  • Sunday 1st June - Half Term ends (boarders return)

Exeat Weekend:  

  • Saturday 3 May to Monday 5 May

WEEKEND COMMITMENTS

Weekends form an important part of Bryanston life. We have three types of weekends:

  • Whole-school weekend: all pupils are expected to be in School
  • Exeat weekend: all pupils are expected to leave School from 4:30pm (Friday) and return by 9pm (Sunday) NB. except the summer term exeat which runs 12:30pm (Saturday) to 9pm (Monday)
  • Open weekend: pupils can choose to remain at School or return home, after their school commitments, on a Saturday