Skip to content ↓

Pupils take part in British Physics Olympiad

Congratulations to the ten Bryanston A2 pupils who took part in the British Physics Olympiad last term, sitting a 2hr 40 minute paper and answering some extremely challenging questions set by the BPhO.

Every Bryanston entrant was awarded a commendation, which is a fantastic achievement. Our pupils should be very proud to have achieved at such a high level as only around 200 commendations are awarded each year. 

Well done to: Thomas Sewart, Robert Oats, Olivia Macmillan-Scott, Harrison Hughes, Oliver Cornelius-Jones, Flynn Hodgkinson-Gray, Will Chaffey, Ollie Dickson, Matthew Coles and Will Hosford.

The British Physics Olympiad (BPhO) has run for 25 years and is entered annually by over 1,600 talented young physicists across the UK. The examination-based competition aims to challenge and reward the best physicists in British schools and to select the UK Physics Team for competition at international level.