Skip to content ↓

Council of Governors

Honorary Fellows

The following former Governors have been made Honorary Fellows in recognition of their long-standing connection to Bryanston and the many years of expertise and support they have provided the school.

Sir Terence Conran FCSD, RDI, FRIBA
Governor: March 1988 to June 2005

Geoffrey Granter BA
Governor: October 1989 to October 2012

The Rt Hon. The Lord Phillips of Worth Matravers KG
Governor: March 1975 to September 2008

David Potter MA
Governor: June 1981 to June 2007

Rhydian Cox BA
Governor: March 2001 to July 2016

Professor John Smyth MD, FRCP, FRCPE, FRCSE, FRCR, FRSE
Governor: March 1979 to March 2014

Michael Wingate-Saul MA
Governor: December 1982 to January 2009

Governing Body